Raby Bay, Redland Region Streetscape, Montville, Sunshine Coast Region Sunshine Beach, Noosa Heads Waterway of Somerset Dam, Somerset Region Story Bridge, Brisbane

Welcome to the Council of Mayors SEQ

The Council of Mayors (SEQ) was established in September 2005 as an independent political advocacy organisation that represents the interests of the one in 7 Australians who live in the nation's fastest growing region - South East Queensland.

The Council of Mayors (SEQ) aims to influence Federal and State government policy and funding priorities. It includes regional and city councils from the Gold Coast in the south to the Sunshine Coast in the north and west to Toowoomba. The region covers more than 35,000 sq kms of land including the local government areas of Brisbane, Gold Coast, Ipswich, Logan, Lockyer Valley, Moreton Bay, Redland, Scenic Rim, Somerset, Sunshine Coast and Toowoomba.